Guides · Dealer software · For independent used-car dealers
AI Voice Agents for Car Dealerships Compared: Twelve Vendors, What Their Pages State
By the Lead Friendly team · Published October 14, 2026 · Updated October 14, 2026
Read these guides often? Add leadfriendly.com as a preferred source in Google.
Short answer: Most dealership AI voice vendors state far less than their sales pages imply. On the pages we opened in October 2026, only Lead Friendly published a price among the twelve vendors we checked; only Numa states DMS write-back plainly; and human handoff and after-hours coverage are stated by roughly half, and appointment booking by most. We scored each vendor only on what its own pages say, and used 'not stated' wherever a page was silent. That describes the pages, not the products, so verify with each vendor.
How we compared twelve vendors
Dealer AI voice agents answer inbound calls, sometimes place outbound ones, and try to book appointments. Pricing, DMS depth and call handling differ a lot, and vendors rarely publish the details a dealer needs before a demo. So we limited ourselves to one question: what does each vendor's own public page say about six things a lot should ask before signing, as of October 2026?
The six are DMS write-back, a published price, human handoff, after-hours coverage, appointment booking and compliance language (consent, recording disclosure, do-not-call). Where a page is silent we write 'not stated', which is a gap in the page, not proof the product lacks the feature. We did not trial any product, and these are vendor statements, not independent tests.
Try Lead Friendly free
AI voice agents + CRM + TCPA-gated compliance. Free trial: 7 days or 30 AI voice minutes, whichever comes first. No card required.
What each vendor's pages state: price, write-back, compliance
| Vendor | DMS write-back | Published price | Compliance language |
|---|---|---|---|
| Numa | Stated: homepage says it connects in real time and writes back to the DMS | Not stated; demo only | Not stated |
| Impel | Not stated; lists CDK, DealerSocket, Tekion and VinSolutions logos only | Not stated | Claims TCPA, GDPR, CCPA and SOC 2 Type II compliance, without detail |
| Toma | Not stated on its own pages; its knowledge base lists CDK, Tekion, Xtime and others as integrations | Not stated | Not stated |
| STELLA | Not stated; books against Service Scheduler or DMS opcodes (per a partner page) | Not stated; contact STELLA sales | A hands-free compliance claim, no detail (partner page) |
| CallRevu | Not stated; says it connects with CRM, DMS and marketing platforms | Not stated; Get A Quote | STIR/SHAKEN call-reputation monitoring only |
| Matador | Not stated; lists CDK, Reynolds and Tekion integrations and two-way CRM sync | Not stated | A general accuracy and compliance checks claim |
| Kenect | Not stated; says it has the most DMS integrations in the industry | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fullpath | Not stated; open API and real-time sync | Not stated; Get a Demo | A Consent Management Hub, listed as a new release |
| Spyne | Not stated | Not stated on the page we opened | ISO, GDPR and SOC badges linking to a trust page |
| AutoRaptor AI Voice Agent | Not stated; logs calls as leads in AutoRaptor's CRM | Not stated; See Pricing links to a video | Not stated for voice |
| Podium | Not stated | Not stated; links to a Plans page | Not stated |
| Lead Friendly | None: no DMS write-back | Published on our pricing page | Consent, quiet hours, STOP and do-not-call enforced before every send and call |
Each entry is what the vendor's page said on October 14, 2026. Pages change; verify with the vendor. 'Not stated' means the page we opened was silent.
What each vendor's pages state: handoff, after-hours, booking
| Vendor | Human handoff | After-hours | Appointment booking |
|---|---|---|---|
| Numa | Not stated | Not stated on the homepage | Stated: books service bays without double-booking; cites an 80%+ booking rate with no method (vendor-reported) |
| Impel | Not stated | 24/7 stated for its digital sales assistant, not for voice | Customer testimonial about setting appointments; voice not specified |
| Toma | Not stated | Not stated | Xtime guide: books appointments using the VIN within shop and advisor limits |
| STELLA | Transfers to roadside assistance or other departments (partner page) | Stated: works 24/7/365 | Stated: books, changes, cancels and confirms appointments |
| CallRevu | Not stated | Not stated | Indirect only: turns inquiries into appointments |
| Matador | Stated: steps back when a rep jumps in | Stated: answers 24/7, nights and weekends | Stated: books the appointment day or night |
| Kenect | Not stated | Stated: reaches customers 24/7/365 by text, email and voice | Listed: AI scheduling |
| Fullpath | Escalation rules and lead hand-off, no call detail | Stated: 24/7 lead coverage | Stated: agents book appointments, no calendar detail |
| Spyne | Not stated | Not stated | Stated in general terms: book more qualified appointments |
| AutoRaptor AI Voice Agent | Stated: transfers the call with context | Stated: nights, weekends and holidays | Stated: books into your calendar |
| Podium | Describes no escalation; claims none are needed | Stated: nights, weekends and holidays | Stated: claims 72% of appointments book with no human touch (vendor-reported, as of October 2026) |
| Lead Friendly | Stated: transfers to your sales or service staff | Stated: after-hours calls | Stated: Google Calendar and Outlook sync |
Vendor statements, not independent tests. Podium's figure is its own and carries no method.
Scorecard: automotive-native vendors
Numa, Impel, Toma and STELLA sell mainly to dealerships with a service lane. Numa is the only one of the four whose own pages say outright that it writes back to the DMS, and it also states a booking capability, though it publishes no price and says nothing we could find about handoff or compliance. STELLA is the most explicit about after-hours and booking, but we read it through a partner's page because its own domain was not live when we checked, so its scores are the least certain of the group.
| Criterion | Numa | Impel | Toma | STELLA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DMS write-back | ||||
| Published price | ||||
| Human handoff | ||||
| After-hours | ||||
| Appointment booking | ||||
| Compliance language |
How we scored: Scored 0-5 by the Lead Friendly team from each vendor's own public pages opened October 14, 2026 (as of October 2026). 0 = not stated; 1 = a hint; 2 = partial or indirect; 3 = stated generally; 4 = stated explicitly; 5 = explicit with detail. STELLA's entries come from a partner page. A zero means the page was silent. No product was trialed.
A zero is a silent page, not a missing feature. Ask each vendor directly.
Scorecard: BDC and messaging platforms
CallRevu, Matador, Kenect and Fullpath come from the BDC, call-tracking, texting and CRM side of the market. CallRevu's page we opened describes analyzing recorded calls rather than an answering agent, so it scores low here by construction. Matador and AutoRaptor are the clearest on handoff, after-hours and booking. Fullpath's agentic CRM is marked limited release on its page, and none of the four states DMS write-back, even where each lists DMS integrations.
| Criterion | CallRevu | Matador | Kenect | Fullpath |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DMS write-back | ||||
| Published price | ||||
| Human handoff | ||||
| After-hours | ||||
| Appointment booking | ||||
| Compliance language |
How we scored: Same 0-5 rubric and October 14, 2026 snapshot as the previous chart (as of October 2026), from each vendor's own pages. A zero means the page we opened was silent. No product was trialed.
Pages describing a different product line than voice answering score low by construction.
Scorecard: CRM-side vendors and Lead Friendly
AutoRaptor's AI Voice Agent page is specific about handoff, after-hours and booking, but says nothing about DMS write-back, price or compliance for voice. Podium describes after-hours and booking with percentage claims that are its own and carry no stated method, and its page describes no handoff process. Spyne's page is the thinnest on call handling.
We include ourselves on the same rubric. Lead Friendly scores 0 on DMS write-back because we do not do it: we have no two-way DMS write-back and no connection to CDK, Reynolds & Reynolds or Tekion. We score well on published price and compliance gates because our pricing page is public and consent, quiet hours, STOP and do-not-call checks run before every send and call. We are scoring ourselves, so weigh our row accordingly.
| Criterion | Spyne | AutoRaptor | Podium | Lead Friendly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DMS write-back | ||||
| Published price | ||||
| Human handoff | ||||
| After-hours | ||||
| Appointment booking | ||||
| Compliance language |
How we scored: Same 0-5 rubric and October 14, 2026 snapshot as the previous charts (as of October 2026). Competitor scores come from each vendor's own pages; Lead Friendly's come from our own vs-Numa and integrations pages, so we are scoring ourselves. A zero means the page was silent or, for us, that the feature does not exist. No product was trialed.
We score ourselves on the same rubric; treat our row with the same caution as the others.
How to read this, and what to ask before a demo
The pattern is more useful than the ranking. Price is almost never published, so assume a demo and a quote for any vendor but ours. Write-back is the feature that most separates vendors that serve a franchise service lane from those that do not, and the only vendor whose own pages state it plainly is Numa. For an independent lot that mostly answers sales calls, handoff, after-hours coverage and consent handling usually matter more, and those are stated unevenly.
Compliance is the thinnest area. An AI voice call to a consumer can carry consent obligations under the TCPA, and our separate guide on AI voice call consent covers what counts. A page that says nothing about consent, recording disclosure or do-not-call does not mean the product ignores them, but it is a reason to ask.
- 1
Ask for the price in writing
Per minute, per seat or per booked appointment, plus setup and contract length.
- 2
Ask what is written back, and where
Name your DMS and scheduler, and ask to see a test booking appear without anyone retyping it.
- 3
Test the handoff
Call it, ask for a person, and see who picks up, with how much context, and what happens when no one is in.
- 4
Ask about consent and recording
How the agent identifies itself, how do-not-call and opt-outs are enforced, and what is disclosed on recorded calls.
- 5
Check after-hours behavior
Call at night and see whether the caller leaves with a booking, a callback time or nothing.
Methodology
- Sources are the vendors' own public pages (homepage, product, knowledge base or partner page) opened October 14, 2026. Where a vendor's own page could not be opened or was silent, we say so; STELLA's own domain was not live, so its entries come from a partner's page, and Toma's marketing pages did not load, so its entries come from its knowledge base.
- Scores are the Lead Friendly team's own judgment on a 0-5 rubric of what each page states, not a measure of product quality or performance, and no product was trialed.
- Vendor performance figures (Numa's booking rate, Podium's no-human-touch share) are vendor-reported, carry no method on the page, and are not independently verified.
- Lead Friendly's row follows our own vs-Numa and integrations pages, dated October 14, 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Which AI voice agent is best for a car dealership?
It depends on whether you have a service lane. A franchise store that needs bookings written into a DMS should start with the DMS-connected vendors and ask for a live test. An independent lot answering mostly sales calls should compare handoff, after-hours coverage, consent handling and price, where pages differ widely. We cannot name one best option from public pages alone.
How much do AI voice agents for car dealerships cost?
On the pages we opened as of October 2026, eleven of the twelve vendors did not publish a price; they route to a demo, quote or sales team. Lead Friendly's price is on our pricing page. Ask any vendor for per-minute or per-seat pricing, setup fees and contract length in writing.
Do AI voice agents write appointments back to the DMS?
Some say so. Numa's homepage states it writes back to the DMS; other vendors list DMS integrations without describing what is written. Lead Friendly does not write back to a DMS. Whichever vendor you consider, ask to watch a test booking appear in your scheduler before anyone retypes it.
Do AI voice calls to customers need consent?
AI-generated voices count as artificial voices under the TCPA, according to a February 2024 FCC declaratory ruling, so calls using them generally need the called party's prior express consent unless an exemption applies. This is general information, not legal advice. Ask each vendor how it enforces consent, quiet hours and do-not-call before a call goes out.
See it on your own calls
Pick your industry, paste your website, and hear your AI agent take a call. Free for 7 days or 30 AI voice minutes, whichever comes first; no credit card.
Start free trialSources
- Numa homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Impel homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Toma knowledge base · accessed 2026-10-14Toma's marketing pages did not load; integration list from its knowledge base.
- Toma knowledge base: how to integrate Toma with Xtime · accessed 2026-10-14
- myKaarma partner page: STELLA Automotive AI · accessed 2026-10-14Partner page; STELLA's own domain was not live.
- CallRevu homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Matador homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Kenect homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Fullpath homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- Spyne homepage · accessed 2026-10-14
- AutoRaptor AI Voice Agent page · accessed 2026-10-14
- Podium automotive page · accessed 2026-10-14
- Lead Friendly vs Numa comparison page · accessed 2026-10-14
- Lead Friendly integrations page · accessed 2026-10-14
- FCC 24-17 Declaratory Ruling, CG Docket No. 23-362 (AI-generated voices under the TCPA) · accessed 2026-10-14
This guide is general information, not legal advice. TCPA, FCC, and state rules change and apply differently to each program — consult qualified counsel about your specific use.