Lead Friendly vs Rosie
Rosie and Lead Friendly are both flat-rate AI phone agents, billed by included minutes and cancellable monthly. Rosie runs $49 to $299 a month and books on your calendar from its $149 plan. Lead Friendly starts at $49 and includes a CRM, texting and outbound calls.
Prices were read from each vendor's own pricing page on October 14, 2026. We list where Rosie is the better choice, not just where we are.
Bottom line
Choose Rosie if you want inbound answering only, in English and Spanish, at a simple flat price, and you connect your own tools. Choose Lead Friendly if you want booking on every plan, a CRM, texting and lead callbacks in one subscription, or more than two languages. The two are close on price at the entry level; the gap opens when you need booking and transfers, which Rosie reserves for its Scale plan at $149.
Feature comparison
“Not described” means the vendor's pages do not mention it, not that it cannot do it. Verify on their site before you buy.
| Capability | Lead Friendly | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
AI answers the phone 24/7 | Yes | Yes |
Entry plan | $49: 150 minutes | Professional $49: 250 minutes |
Books directly on your calendar | YesGoogle Calendar sync; Outlook on Pro | PartialOnly from the $149 Scale plan; Professional sends appointment links by text |
Transfer to a person | Yes | PartialWarm and live transfers from Scale; waterfall transfers on Growth; not listed for Professional |
CRM | YesContacts, pipeline and automations included | PartialNo native CRM named; connects to 1,000+ apps through Zapier |
Missed-call text back and lead follow-up | YesQuiet hours, STOP replies and do-not-call enforced before sending | Not described on the pricing page |
Outbound calls to new leads | Yes | Not described on the pricing page |
Languages | Yes17 languages for the agent | PartialEnglish and Spanish |
If you go over your minutes | Overage billed at $0.15 a minute | Not stated on the pricing page; ask before you rely on a plan |
Free trial | Yes7 days or 30 AI voice minutes, whichever comes first; no credit card | Yes7 days |
HIPAA | NoNot HIPAA-eligible and no BAA | Not described on the pricing page |
What each costs at 100, 200 and 500 calls
Estimates from each vendor's published rates. Rosie: the cheapest plan whose included minutes cover the volume, because its pricing page states no overage rule. Lead Friendly: cheapest of Starter and Pro with overage.
| Monthly volume | Lead Friendly | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| 100 calls (about 300 minutes) | $72 | $149 |
| 200 calls (about 600 minutes) | $117 | $149 |
| 500 calls (about 1500 minutes) | $252 | $299 |
Calls are converted to minutes at an assumed 3 minutes per call. Your calls may run shorter or longer; use the missed-call calculator or our cost guide to test your own numbers. Phone numbers, taxes and add-ons are not included.
Choose Lead Friendly if…
- • You want calendar booking on every plan, not only the top two
- • You want a CRM, texting and lead follow-up in the same subscription
- • You want the agent to call new web leads, not only answer
- • You need languages beyond English and Spanish (17 offered)
- • You want the overage rate stated before you sign up
Choose Rosie if…
- • You only need inbound answering in English and Spanish
- • You want a flat price with no per-minute overage math
- • You already have a CRM and are happy to use Zapier
- • You want its Scale plan: 1,000 minutes at $149
- • You want to start at $49 with 250 minutes
Frequently asked questions
Is Rosie cheaper than Lead Friendly?
At small volume it can be: Rosie Professional is $49 for 250 minutes, the same price as Lead Friendly Starter's 150. The catch is that Professional only texts appointment links; booking straight onto your calendar and warm transfers start at Rosie's $149 Scale plan. Compare like for like: Lead Friendly Pro is $99 for 400 minutes with booking and a CRM.
Does Rosie have a CRM?
Its pricing page names no native CRM; it connects to other tools through Zapier. Lead Friendly includes the CRM, so transcripts, texts and appointments land on the contact record without a second subscription.
What happens if I go over my minutes on Rosie?
Rosie's pricing page does not state it. Ask before you rely on a plan. Lead Friendly bills overage minutes at the plan rate shown on its pricing page.
When should I choose Rosie?
Choose Rosie if you only need inbound answering in English and Spanish, you want a simple flat price with no per-call math, and you are happy to connect your own tools through Zapier. Its Scale plan has 1,000 minutes at $149, which suits a busier front desk that does not need a CRM.
Can I try both?
Yes. Both offer a free trial and are month to month. Forward a test line to each and compare how they handle your real questions before you pick.
Sources
- Rosie pricing (read October 14, 2026)
Hear it answer as your business
Paste your website and hear the agent answer as your business. 7 days or 30 AI voice minutes, whichever comes first; no credit card.
Compare Lead Friendly with other tools
- Lead Friendly vs Smith.ai
- Lead Friendly vs Dialzara
- Lead Friendly vs Goodcall
- Lead Friendly vs My AI Front Desk
- Lead Friendly vs Quo
- Best AI receptionist for small business
- AI receptionist cost
- Smith.ai alternatives
See the full comparison overview.